Regret 

So with regret

It suggests the let

To the set

Of the I’s and the why’s

That bind the blind 

Pale scales prevail 

your choice

Blocks His voice 

Stunt the troop

In this loop

So with regret

It suggests the let

To the set

Of the I’s and why’s

That bind the blind 

Pale scales prevail 

There’s no truth 

Only He has proof

you’re His chosen

Be interwoven 

With the ties that bind

His cord to link

Preventing your sink

So with regret

It suggests the let

To the set 

Of the I’s and the why’s

That bind the blind 

you’re hallow in this swallow

The residue is not a virtue 

For it’s just not true

He makes all things new

Don’t go to guilt 

Birth His built 

Hide in His wing

Let your soul sing 

you’re His chosen 

Be interwoven 

To His key

He sets you free

He gives permission to be

Allow the scales to fade

Hide in His shade

Then you will see

Poet’s Note: These words started swimming in my head as I was teaching my favorite little humans today. I was pondering on how many people I love, that completely swims in regret. It’s so heartbreaking and just an abyss of lies, that only our King can free us from. If I can be set free, then so can you. Time moves forward not backwards and guess who’s above time? Our King. So let Him be who you need. Trust me when I say, you will be set free. Blessings my fellow chosen. 

13 thoughts on “Regret 

Leave a Reply

