Introvert

People overwhelm me.

It’s hard to supernaturally see,

because God has set me free.

He trusts me,

and I believe faithfully.

But people overwhelm me.

I’m a severe introvert 

on high alert.

I’m a severe introvert 

that aggressively 

flirts, blurts, diverts 

and inserts the cloak

that makes me choke 

called my extrovert t-shirt.

My extrovert t-shirt 

drains me, 

and makes me flee

with isolated needs.

I feel set free creatively,

and grateful of the outlet aggressively.

Sinning is not winning.

Sinning is an empty embrace,

that deepens our hidden disgrace. 

We pridefully hide lies,

that make us die inside.

People overwhelm me.

It’s hard to supernaturally see,

because God has set me free.

He trusts me,

and I believe faithfully.

But people overwhelm me.

the enemy is witty 

to replace our space 

in freedom for flesh god deface.

the enemy is witty 

to make us trip up

in the hiccup of picking up,

the shake up for the wrong pace

in the worldly confetti rat race.

the enemy is witty

a lair, cheat, and con-artist.

that thinks we will sink,

because we paused the cause 

of giving our all 

in our unavoidable pitfalls.

Only God is the Smartest.

the limited enemy 

only makes us flee temporarily, 

by blinding us to combust in rusted

faded by jaded 

and decaying by disobeying in lust.

when we are ashes to ashes 

and dust to dust.

People overwhelm me.

It’s hard to supernaturally see,

because God has set me free.

He trusts me,

and I believe faithfully.

But people overwhelm me.

I’m tired of being used.

I’m tired of seeing 

God’s Great Name

be abused in this worldly ruse.

But God has so much grace

that I struggle to share in that space.

I’m His Daughter 

with specific gifts and talents.

A prophetic chartist 

who lyrically,

scientifically,

and empirically 

gauges tangibility.

This is my space of safe.

These abstract satanic attacks 

are supernaturally hard to believe. 

God has a plan 

that will come to pass.

According to God:

all this pain will 

eventually have gain. 

People will be still. 

People will reject cheap thrills. 

People will choose to lose

the world boldly, 

not coldly maturely 

in harmony for 

humanity in unity.

The tears throughout 

my years will not be in vain.

I’m a severe introvert 

on high alert.

I’m a severe introvert 

that aggressively 

flirts, blurts, diverts 

and inserts the cloak

that makes me choke 

called my extrovert t-shirt.

My extrovert t-shirt 

drains me, 

and makes me flee

with isolated needs.

I feel set free creatively,

and grateful for the outlet aggressively.

This is me, hanging on faithfully 

in love, because God taught me

to rise above, 

and hide in 

His Sacred Dove.

People overwhelm me

but I love them, and pray

in today for all to be set free

like me so we can be better 

together in unity as a godly community.

Love Crysta 💋

2 thoughts on “Introvert

Leave a Reply

