Bridal-wear

“And when the king came in to see the guests, he saw there a man which had not on a wedding garment: And he saith unto him, Friend, how camest thou in hither not having a wedding garment? And he was speechless. Then said the king to the servants, Bind him hand and foot, and take him away, and cast him into outer darkness; there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth. For many are called, but few are chosen.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭22:11-14‬ ‭KJV‬‬

I was lead to this powerful note written by a fellow believer, which inspired me to scribe the words I see. Lately I’ve been just so bothered by how much I see dilution being the solution to Christianity, all because the call to walk and talk our hidden pitfalls are unpopular and painful. But many humans see at first glance, that popularity is the wave. Then they fall in the pitfall of a worldly grave. Thank God it’s never too late, to turn North because of Jesus Christ, who turns the darkness into light.

In all actuality popularity is a vulgarity to the submission of the Holy Spirit. When we as humans choose the ruse of the world, we are coldly not boldly sinking by thinking, in the slum of sins. satan is a limited destructor, that designs lies, which we hide in pride but eventually we die on the inside misguided and divided. These wrong weed seeds make us bleed with broken need, by multiple mirages of self-sabotage, through the hues of our bondages. This is a switch from the gift of Obey in Today in the replays in delays and decay’s of yesterday’s. The sorrows of no tomorrow make the stake in fake break, and shake us as hostages.

Jesus is our bridegroom, and the calling on our lives is attached to an anointing that is bigger than us. We fuss, we fight, we complain in a draining rain to justify through pride what’s not right, because it feels like an alluring best last first bite. This direction is truly ungodly flesh god facades. When we say yes to Jesus we begin our journey from darkness to light. We cannot serve God wholeheartedly, and still hold onto the filth of our sinful ways.

This is where dilution comes in, and why lukewarm Christianity is a dangerous societal and cultural habitual brokenness. Everyone on this planet has pain dwelling inside. Every  human on this planet has demons they’re convinced are controlled or conquered. Only through God will all our pain have gain. Only through God will our hurts have worth. No is a word that makes every human see red, I know I deeply dislike that word. I automatically become determined to overturn the no to: watch me move. But that’s not biblical, and that’s not godly.

That’s my egotistical flesh. When I became saved almost three years ago, I was determined to do this walk God’s Way, because I grew up seeing the dilution. As a child I knew it was never a long term solution. And I was truly upset that God’s Great Name was being muddled in vain. It made me see red, but it also broke my heart. For the longest I thought this walk could never be done right. Until I felt the overwhelming love of God on April 4th, 2014, and balled like a baby. God saw every ugly part of my heart, and God knows every ugly thing I did to myself, and to others. And yet he showed me on that day how much he loved me. I was forever changed, and made my final bow from the world: boldly not coldly, and vowed to always walk the talk of God directing my steps.

I never looked back, and I never regretted letting go of the world, or losing my ragged clothing of flesh and filth. The more I draw closer to God the higher I go with him. I realize that my life is not only NOT mine but there are so many eyeballs watching me:

My students

My family

My friends

But most importantly all the rest of God’s creation is watching me. It is my duty to fight with all my might, to stick to the light of Jesus Christ. My yes is bigger than me, and my calling is bigger than me. So God continue to pull out my weeds that make me bleed. Thank you Jesus. Continue to evolve me to be your godly: your way not my way. I say yes to your bridal-wear, and to your calling over my life. Continue to shield me, and to fine tune me through my pruning process denying my flesh.

I love you my King.

Love your daughter.

2 thoughts on “Bridal-wear

Leave a Reply

